Humanities 9 - Poirier's Pages

This blog is dedicated to Mr. Poirier's humanities students. Write, play, share, enjoy!!!

By

What makes a hero?

“All the best heroes are ordinary people who make themselves extraordinary.” – Gerard Way

This quotes gives me hope by telling me that I have the power to be anything I dream, and that one does not have to be born great, they just need the internal strength and motivation to prosper. As humans we often focus on the negative comments and people who tell us that we can not, these people’s opinions often limit our growth and do not allow us to become the people we want to be. Instead we need to live in the correct environment that accepts we are all ordinary people that make mistakes, but these mistakes will not block us from becoming a hero, however one interprets the word. For me a hero may be someone who speaks out for those who have no voice, but the word may also mean someone who is strong, or helps others with internal and external conflicts; normal people can be all of these definitions. This quote relates to me because I am a regular person who aspires to be extraordinary, I want to do something that shapes the world and creates a better place. Heroes are created by the actions one takes, not how one is born.

Leave a Reply

Skip to toolbar